The Lady Speaks

Roots-PA update

Well, isn’t it nice to know that Sen. Specter’s office doesn’t personally respond to emails. I did get a lovely form letter though:

Dear [PA_Lady]:

Thank you for contacting my office regarding your concern.

I appreciate your taking the time to bring your views on this important matter to my attention. As a United States Senator, it is essential that I be kept fully informed on the issues of concern to my constituents. While the large volume of correspondence I receive precludes a more lengthy response, please rest assured that I will keep your thoughts in mind as the Senate considers this issue. If you have any further questions on this or any other issues, please visit my website, http://specter.senate.gov , and carefully fill out the contact form under contact info.

Again, thank you for writing.

Sincerely,

Arlen Specter

Think there’s any chance I’ll get more than a form letter in response to my handwritten and snail-mailed letter? Me either.

March 16, 2006 - Posted by | Government, Pennsylvania, Politics, Roots-PA, Senate, Specter

No comments yet.

Leave a comment