The Lady Speaks

YESSSS!!!!

I did it. I don’t know how, and I don’t think more than 8 sentences in the whole thing make any sense whatsoever, and there are whole sections which don’t even seem to belong to the story, and the punctuation is probably atrocious, and the spelling half-assed….

but I did it!!

I finished the NaNoWriMo!

And…..

.

.

.

.

Duh-dum-da-da……

.

.

.

.

I won! I won! I won!

I wrote 50,000 words in 30 days. In fact, I wrote more than 50,000 words!

52466.jpg

Yay me!

And now, I’m going to take a shower, and brush my hair, and find some food – find a lot of food – and then sleep for the next week. Not necessarily in that order.

 

 

December 1, 2007 - Posted by | Just For Fun

3 Comments »

  1. that is awesome!!

    Comment by wearealwaysalwaysmortal | December 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. You rock PA. I think i owe you a little something. I will pay up when i get back from Belize.

    Comment by evabaruk | December 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thanks, both of you! It was a hellova ride. The best part was reaching that point where it didn’t matter what I thought of, it was going in. The “infernal” editor had gone on vacation. Of course, I’m pretty sure there’s a couple of shopping lists and possibly a letter to my aunt in there. LOL

    eva: OMG – I’d forgotten about that! Yay! New and improved blog!! LOL

    I hope you have a safe, fun, and interesting trip! I will be stuck here, freezing my ass off while you play in warm tropical dirt. Hmmm… Do archealogists like to make mud pies? Heehee.

    Comment by PA_Lady | December 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

