The Lady Speaks

Steve Gilliard 1966-2007

I found Steve and the News Blog by following a link, probably from FDL, and I was hooked from that first visit. I visited at least once a day, usually more.

I wasn’t a commentor, just a devoted reader – though I did once send Steve an email complimenting him on a well-written article (as I sit here, I can’t remember what it was about) and thanking him for giving me a new perspective.

Like so many others, I thrilled over the new site when the News Blog moved and worried endlessly over Steve after he went into the hospital.

My thoughts and prayers are with Jen and all of Gilly’s family.

And how else to conclude this, but with his favorite phrase?

FUCK THE FUCKING YANKEES!!

June 2, 2007 - Posted by | Blogging, Family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

