The Lady Speaks

WP Has A Nervous Breakdown

UPDATE to the Update: I fixed it – apparently before anyone else knew there was a problem. LOL

* * * *

I have no clue what is going on, but WordPress has – for some reason known only to the Divine – decided to mess with my sidebars, replacing them with the defaults, which I absolutely hate.

I’ve attempted fixing this about ten times, and I’m giving up for the night. With any luck, it’ll be back to normal by the time I log on tomorrow.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

— Jenn

Update: I lied. I had to try once more. Since that didn’t work, and because the defaults rankle me so much, I switched to a theme I’ve used before. The sidebars work properly in this one, so I may leave it, or I might go back to the Garland theme…if I can work up the energy to play with the colorizer to get all my pretty shades of red back.

April 29, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. I must not be seeing what you see, because TLS looks to me just like it has.
    The other night, in trying to jazz my sidebar a bit, I managed to delete my entire blogroll. Getting that back was fun…NOT! I’m leaving things alone now.

    Comment by mirth | April 30, 2007 | Reply

  2. Whoops! Apparently my “Update to the Update” didn’t go through.

    I played with it this morning, and (thank the stars) the Garland theme remembered all the color settings I’d used before. And the sidebar widgets were all back to normal.

    So, we’re back to my favorite three-column look. If only WP would bold everything on the sidebars, I’d be in heaven.

    Comment by PA_Lady | April 30, 2007 | Reply

  3. Like a man who doesn’t notice his wife/girlfriend’s new haircut, I don’t see a change….. 🙂

    Comment by D-day | April 30, 2007 | Reply

  4. Really and truly, WP was f*cked up last night. I swear…on Bibles, even. LOL

    I spent almost 2 hours trying to fix it and couldn’t, so I switched themes. Then switched them back this morning. Apparently very few people are here overnight.

    I s’pose I ought to take this post down so people aren’t wondering WTF? everytime they see it.

    Comment by PA_Lady | April 30, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

