The Lady Speaks

Thinking Blogger Award

I’ve been tagged for a “Thinking Blogger Award” by Camel’s Nose for a post I wrote in January on war and sacrifice as part of my Sunday Sermon series.

How cool is that?!

Quoting Nijma:

The Thinking Blogger Award, then, is a grassroots attempt to select blogs based on interest to bloggers themselves, and not just the number of links or clicks measured by an impersonal commercial enterprise.

I can’t tell you what a warm fuzzy feeling I got after finding out I’d been selected by someone as a blog of interest. It’s just big and warm and fuzzy … and I can’t stop smiling. Big thank-yous to Nijma!!

From The Thinking Blog, the rules are:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.

I hereby tag:

Latina Lista Great insight into issues affecting Hispanics in America.

Egregious Discusses a variety of issues, not the least of which is working with Russian hospitals.

VichyDems For the post on the US and its debts that scared me and got me thinking.

Pacific Views Lots of great feminist and environmental posts. I discovered a new interest in science as a result of some of their posts. Wouldn’t my high school teachers be amazed?

Days of My Life Life through the eyes of a 15yo Iraqi girl nicknamed Sunshine.

April 25, 2007 - Posted by | Blogging

6 Comments »

  1. Interesting choice of sites…this is just getting more and more intriguing for me.

    Comment by Nijma | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  2. I had a heck of a time picking just five. I’m thinking of doing a runner-up list.

    Comment by PA_Lady | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thank you for the honor, PA_Lady. I was just talking to Natasha and we are thrilled to have you name us as one of your thinking blog stops. It’s great to have so many wonderful blogs to choose from, including your own.

    Comment by Mary | April 27, 2007 | Reply

  4. I like your blog there are a lot of good things here. I will make it a regular part of my viewimg.

    Comment by Larry | April 29, 2007 | Reply

  5. Muchisimas gracias for selecting Latina Lista. Sorry it’s taken me so long to find out but I am deeply honored.

    Thanks again,
    Marisa

    Comment by Marisa Treviño | May 19, 2007 | Reply

  6. PA-Lady:

    Hey, thank you! I didn’t see this post at the time, but just came across it, and am honored. (And, yeah, it scares me, too. All the talk about how this is gonna be a short recession assumes that other countries are going to want to/be able to keep funding our debt; if they don’t/can’t, then …

    There’s something else I’d like to talk with you about — would you please email me, vichy aaaatttt safe-mail.net?

    Thanks again —
    Thersites D. Scott
    vichydems.blogspot.com

    Comment by Thersites D. Scott | February 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

