The Lady Speaks

Testing, testing

New Look!

I get bored by routine, so I'm often re-arranging my house. It's genetic. As a kid, my siblings and I always knew when we were about to be put to hard labor – Mom would move one of her plants. That was the signal that she'd decided to rearrange either a room or the whole house. In my house, the signal is me standing in the middle of a room, staring into space, and mumbling to myself.

Lucky for y'all, this is only the second time I've "remodeled" my blog – the first being when I moved to WordPress from Blogger back in March. My home gets rearranged much more often…

Based on past performance, I'm guessing the look will change about 10 times before I'm happy with it, and even then I won't be really happy. Since WordPress.com doesn't allow you to tinker with the template, I'm never quite satisfied.

Eventually I will be able to move to my own host where I can customize to my little heart's content

June 19, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

