The Lady Speaks

Slowing Down

I’ve tried over the past month or two, to post at least 5 or 6 items a day, which usually meant three to four hours a day of writing, researching, editing, etc. Sadly, I have to announce that I will be spending far less time on the blog – at least for awhile.

I was recently diagnosed with a chronic condition – which is stable – and after months of missed work, I’ve reached a point where I was able to return to work nearly full-time. In addition to that and my own children, I have a second ‘job’ babysitting my niece and nephew overnight while their mom works.

Since some of the primary symptoms of my condition are fatigue and muscle weakness, I’ve decided to focus my energy on work and family commitments.

My current plan is to post at least three times a week, more often as I can. Thanks to everyone who’s read and commented. It’s nice to know others besides my mom and sister are reading this!

— Jenn

April 9, 2006 - Posted by | Blogs, Family, Health

1 Comment »

  1. Hang in there Jen. We will read whenever you decide to post.

    Comment by Gort | April 12, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

